PABE


New York Times Prints Landmark Article on Same Sex Marriage
June 19, 2006, 4:01 pm
Filed under: entertainment, gay and lesbian, media and democracy

Kudos to the NYTimes for printing such a lovely, simple article that does so much to humanize our relationships.

vows

“I have to say, 10 or 15 years ago, I couldn’t have imagined an occasion like this,” Mr. Pinfold told the 157 guests, who sat in the stark and simple pews. “I couldn’t have imagined myself standing up in front of you all or any group and saying: ‘This is my beloved. To him I plight my troth.’ ”

To read more click here.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

